Nevada-Las Vegas

Photo shoot location help needed

Hi everyone

We have a photographer and limo booked for just over 2 hours after ceremony.  We want to book the Neon Boneyard (I know it's a bit expensive but I really do love it as a location shoot), then after we thought about going to the Smith Centre as I really like the coloured pipes.  Then back to our hotel for photos taken on the terrace at the Cosmopolitan.

Can anyone offer any thoughts or advice on above locations before I lock them in?  Or is there anywhere else that I should be considering?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions :-)

Anniversary

Re: Photo shoot location help needed

• We looked at the Neon Graveyard but unless you have booked a really really good photographer it's not worth it. I really wanted to go there also and had my heart set on for a while but I decided against it as whilst we do have a good photographer it's prob not the best photographer for that type of location. Being a photographer myself I know you would really need to know how to those types of shots, getting the right angle etc otherwise you could just end up with you and just a massive old sign behind you. You may not end up with that really cool vintage LV look that you might be going for. Does that make sense?
  • Thanks Dee, I hadn't thought of that.  I might talk to my photographer a bit more and ask if she has any experience at the Neon Graveyard and look at some photos.  I would hate to pay the $$ and not have the photos that I am picturing in my head.

Anniversary
  • Samiam125   Do you know how much it cost to have picture taken there. I know it a lot but I really want some taken there aswell. Thanks!!
  • Hi Hollystar

I was quoted $400 for a one hour session.  Then you will have your photographer charges on top.

:-)
    Anniversary