Canada-Alberta

Hi Alberta Brides!

Hi Ladies! I got engaged in the end of March and as a teacher I am excited for summer to be here so I can start planning again!! We have a venue, our photographer and DJ booked. I was hoping to make some friends online that I can share wedding ideas with and chat with about wedding stuff. Where and when are you getting married? What are you doing for centrepieces? Where are you getting your flowers from and dare I ask how much are you spending on flowers? Also any JP recommendations for Edmonton? We are paying for most of the wedding ourselves. Right now I am tackling the tasks of flowers, JP band beginning to look for a dress :) Looking forward to hearing from anyone out there! A

Re: Hi Alberta Brides!

• Hi and congrats on your engagement! Where is your venue and when are you getting married? My FI and I will be getting married in a few weeks, August 10, in Edmonton. We got our flowers from Funky Petals in Sherwood Park and I think we spent just over $1,000 for them. For our JP we went with Alexis, www.alexisdesign.ca . She has been a JP for quite sometime and we enjoyed our sit down meeting with her when we had it a few months ago. I have my final dress fitting this Saturday so I'm excited for that.That's about all I have for the moment. Hope your wedding planning goes well.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Hi ladies! Congrats to you both!! It's nice to see some activity on these boards as it would be really be nice to meet and get some advice from fellow Edmonton brides!! If either of you are on Wedding Wire, I've been checking that site more than this one so come find me there too.