Wedding Party

Help! Gifts for bridal and groom's party??

Hi Guys!  A few questions I would love your suggestions on:

• Unique, personal and inexpensive gift ideas for bridal party.  Not trying to sound cheap, I'm just a broke college student and I want to give my girls something special.  Also is jewelry to wear with their dresses a must-do gift?
  • My 2 Maids of honor really have gone above and beyond, should I get them additional gifts?
  • My fiancée does not drink and is trying to find gifts for his grooms party which do not revolve around alcohol (this is actually pretty tricky)

Thanks for any help and suggestions!!!! :)

Re: Help! Gifts for bridal and groom's party??

• Jewelry to wear with their dresses is actually NOT preferred. They can pick out their own or wear what they already have. The only thing my bride got us were earring that will never go with anything else and we'll never wear again. I suppose if you want to, you can, but it definitely shouldn't be your actual gift.

I wouldn't worry about getting your MOH's extra gifts. If you get them a card just let them know how grateful you are and how much you appreciated everything they did.

You (and your FI) should shop for your wedding party as though it was each person's birthday. Something tailored for them specifically. What are your budgets? Maybe your FI could get them nice straight razors for shaving. Or he could take them to a baseball game. You can usually get tickets for pretty cheap. Cufflinks? Pocket knives? As long as it's thoughtful. :)
  • You need to shop for them like it's their birthday or Christmas and get them individual gifts, things you would give them if you weren't getting married. They don't have to be (and usually shouldn't) all the same thing. 

What did you think would happen if you walked up to a group of internet strangers and told them to get shoehorned by their lady doc?~StageManager14