March 2014 Weddings

3-8-14 Introducing Myself! I'd love to get to know you too!

Hey ladies!

I am a frequent on the wedding 911 app, but this is my first time on here. I am getting married to my wonderful fiance on 3-8-14. We live in VA and are getting married in the OBX, NC. We are both computer nerds and gamers. We collect vinyl records and that will play a central part in our wedding decor. Our colors are plum purple and light blue. I'd love to get to know all of you now!

Re: 3-8-14 Introducing Myself! I'd love to get to know you too!

• Hi! I'm new on this board, too - wedding date is 3/15.  I'm in Iowa and we're using purple too (but with teal).

Happy planning!
  • HI! Welcome to you @mblake525 and @vt&dt.  FI and I are getting married on 3/15/14.  We can't wait. :o)

Good luck!!!!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    Michelle & Ronald
    01/03/81
    06/18/81
    08/25/10
    05/07/13
    03/15/14

image172 Invites sent
    image 132 adults and 3 kids are party animals
    image 40 are party poopers
    image 0 awaiting reply
    Need 8 adults to make minimum.  Eek.
  • rakkaya87rakkaya87 member
    First Answer 5 Love Its First Anniversary Name Dropper
    edited October 2013
    Welcome and congrats!!!!! March 16th here..... 2 days before FI's 29th bday and 3 days before my 27th! :)    We are using blush and charcoal for our colors.....  OBX are beautiful, you will have amazing scenic pictures I already know :)

Wedding Countdown Ticker

• Welcome! We are using New Years colors ( black, white, silver and gold). 3/16/14 :-)
  • Duh! I forgot to add my colors.  Navy Blue (David's Bridal Marine) and Yellow (David's Bridal Canary) with pops of white.  Our flowers are Daisies and Yellow Roses. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    Michelle & Ronald
    01/03/81
    06/18/81
    08/25/10
    05/07/13
    03/15/14

image172 Invites sent
    image 132 adults and 3 kids are party animals
    image 40 are party poopers
    image 0 awaiting reply