Florida-South Florida

Feeling lost and confused about stationary :(

Please help!

I was so excited when I received swatch samples from Cardsandpockets.com, thinking I had it all figured out exactly how I was going to do my invitations and programs in just the perfect colors. I've never done this before so I was worried. But the samples got me so excited! Then I realized that I don't know how to print the pre-cut pieces of cardstock in color! We have an inkjet color printer at home, and I just ordered samples of the actual sized papers, but I know I can't use the inkjet on metallic cardstock, which is fine, I was going to use the smooth cardstock with metallic background. But now i'm nervous thinking that my little HP printer won't be able to handle the thick cardstock in unconventional sizes. I'd really like to get the paper pre-cut so I don't have to cut 120 each of invitations, reception cards and RSVP cards, saves me a lot of work. And I would prefer to have some color in the lettering, not all black.

Please help! How can I print on different sizes of cardstock in color?? I'm so clueless :(
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Feeling lost and confused about stationary :(

• LAKE21LAKE21 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Do you mean that you want the font to be in different colors of plain cardstock?

I bought my supplies from cardsandpockets too. My printer has an adjustable notch in the front where you load the paper to hold the different sized paper in place.

When you design your invites on the computer make sure you adjust the paper settings to the correct size. If you don't it will print half on half off the paper.

Which HP printer do you have?
  • LAKE21LAKE21 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

Do you mean something like this? This is my invite.
  • edited December 2011