Military Brides

Where are all the soon to be Navy wives?

Hello ladies,

Well I'm new to the world of the knot and all of you out there. But I was wondering where are all the soon to be navy wives? I haven't met any and I know there are bound to be some out there. I want to know how everyone is doing with their planning and what not. If there have been any major complications that you've ran into.

I'm just starting my guest list and that is turning into my nightmare personally. Hope you are all well.

C
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Where are all the soon to be Navy wives?

• Beachy730Beachy730 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm no longer a soon-to-be, I am now a Navy wife though.  Welcome to the board.  I feel like most of the posters on here are from other branches, but I know there are some other Navy ones.

Our planning was pretty easy since we got married while H was still on shore duty.  We actually just did our PCS and he will be checking in next week to his new command.  The only snafu we really had with the planning due to the Navy was that we were hoping to stay on the East coast, but got stationed on the West coast instead.  Our original wedding date was New Years Eve this year, but since we were moving so far, and also since we found out H would be deployed for NYE,  we decided to move it up to July. 

If you have any questions about specific Navy stuff I'll be glad to help you, or with anything else I can.  The ladies on here are very knowledgeable with all things military, as well as things you'll need to do after the wedding.
    imageBabyFruit Ticker
  • Sammy0709Sammy0709 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011

I'm not a soon to be either.  I am a Navy wife.  I did not planning other than, "What day do we want to go see the JOP?  Mom and dad come out then."  Where are you stationed in California? My H is an FMF corpsman...what does yours do?