May 2013 Weddings

That was a first

Ive been with Fi over 9 yrs and this has never happened before! I went to bathroom middle of the night and my loving amazing fianc left the seat up and I ...... fell in!!! As soon I fell I yelled out Fi who by the way was passed out snoring away in my bed!!!! Please tell me I'm not the only who has fallen in the toilet!!!

Re: That was a first

• HAHAHA, nope, never happened here. But P doesn't leave the seat up EVER... he did once as a pre-teen and woke up in the middle of the night to his big sister sitting on top of him punching him b/c she'd just fallen in. LOL. Thankfully she was around to regulate before I got my hands on him. ;)
    Jackie (Photographer by trade) & Patrick (Military Police Officer)
    May 18, 2013
    "I Love My Wounded Warrior"
    May 2013 Brides November Sig: The venue
  • Hahaha!  Not yet, but it used to happen all the time at my grandparents house... my grandfather refuses to put it down and after 56 years of marriage, my grandmother could never train him otherwise...

May 2013 February Siggy: Invitations

Wedding Countdown Ticker

• Lol not yet, and I hope it never does! FI does leave the seat up all the time so I'm pretty sure it's bound to happen one day
    Trying to conceive #1 since January 2013
    My Ovulation Chart
  • I GET THIS ALL THE TIME! I totally know how it feels haha. Even did it at my place when he would stay with me! haha
  • lol! It hasn't happened b/c of a guy (FI and our other roomie have their own bathroom), but when I was a kid I fell into a toilet full of bleach b/c my mom didn't put the lid down after cleaning...I had to get in the shower right away, it was horrible!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited July 2012
    LOL it really isn't a pleasant feeling. Though it hasn't happened because of FI - mainly growing up with my dad. Figures. Or other males that may once in a blue moon come around and leave the seat up.