New York-Hudson Valley

F/U to my last post

Re: F/U to my last post

• edited December 2011
    Hey Jaimie! I'm so sorry about how difficult it is finding jobs out there. Not an easy task at all for recent grads - I can't imagine being in your position but something will come up for you if you keep at it.

To answer your questions, I am a Purchasing Agent for a Wine and Spirits importer/distributor. Basically I place orders with wineries on the other side of the world to import their wine. I've been in purchasing/buying since I graduated college (2004) and this is my 3rd different purchasing type of position. By far I like the wine industry the best!

Good luck in your search! I know it's exhausting but keep at it!
    336a Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • kristinanddankristinanddan member
    First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I'm a computer programmer for a life insurance company based in the city (but I work in Westchester).
    imageimageimage
  • edited December 2011
    I'm an accountant for LeCroy Corporation in Chestnut Ridge, NY.  I'm currently looking to switch jobs since it appears I am worth more money elsewhere.
    Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest! Photobucket image
  • edited December 2011
    i teach special education at a middle school in Rockland. 
    imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Hello. I've waited here for you. Everlong<3<br>
  • edited December 2011
    I teach math at a Middle School in Westchester.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    college psych professor
  • MYLOVE315MYLOVE315 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011