Florida-South Florida

Vendor Reviews (LONG!)

For some reason I feel the need to preface my reviews by saying that some of the things that were hiccups in these reviews may not bother the average person. But I work in the hospitality industry so my standards are a little higher than most (especially when it comes to hotel behavior)

Karma Goddess

Planning A++: Vanessa is awesome! She was everything we were looking for, someone down to earth who could goof off with us and keep us calm. We aren’t high maintenance people so some of the snootier wedding planners weren’t our style. Vanessa is so calming, there were so many vendor meetings that I would just get frustrated (especially during the venue search!) and she would just take over and get us out of there! She would read our expressions and know that it wasn’t for us. She negotiated all of our contracts and saved us lots of money through her connections (especially linens!). She was my absolute lifesaver with dealing with Acqualina. We actually became really great friends throughout the process and I highly recommend her!

Flowers A+: Compared to other companies, Vanessa was much more affordable for what we wanted for flowers. She worked really hard at getting our vision and trying to keep within our budget (well in the end I kind of splurged!) Because she was also our planner we knew that she would have our vision better than any other florist. I was a little bummed because some flowers weren’t available in the colors I wanted for the wedding but that wasn’t anything Vanessa could control. But when the garden roses weren’t available for my bouquet she upgraded my flowers to PEONIES! My flowers were gorgeous! 

Brett Tyler A: