Catholic Weddings

Cycle issue with doc - frustrated (vent)

After using NFP for the past 8 months, I'm finally "normal" and went to my Naturopath for a check up. (I was seeing him for other reasons and this was my 3 month check)
I've been having really bad night sweats right before/during my period so I thought I would ask him if there's anything we can do. Waking up in the middle of the night feeling like I had a shower and then laid down in the sheets is really uncomfortable.

I told him my cycles are from 30 - 35 days normally.
He told me those are too long and they should be 28 days. UGH! I'm not a doctor, but I'm a woman and I've read a lot of books on the female system and no, not every person has a 28 day cycle.

It frustrates me when people in the medical field make us feel like we're abnormal.

Anyways, according to him, the night sweats are because of my liver not working properly.

Re: Cycle issue with doc - frustrated (vent)

• lalaith50lalaith50 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Name Dropper
    edited December 2011
    ha. after saying 30-35 days is "too long," I wouldn't believe anything he says!
    Anniversary
  • edited December 2011
    I'd say 30-35 days makes you "too lucky" :-P mine's always under 28 days!
  • catarntinacatarntina member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Puh-lease.  The last cycle I charted, I didn't even ovulate until day 24.  I guess I'm really screwed up then, and I'll have no chance of ever getting pregnant... Oh wait.

Did he run a blood test to check to see if your liver was not functioning properly?  If he did not run a blood test, go to a different doctor.
    ---------
    Anniversary

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • edited December 2011
    A naturopath familiar with NFP but who doesn't know that's a totally normal range for a cycle?! Yeah, it'd be good to find someone else.
  • chelseamb11chelseamb11 member