Wisconsin

Makeup staying power - any suggestions?

I know there are a lot of vendor suggestions on here, but my concern has to do more with the staying power.  I had my trial and the makeup looked beautiful, but 3 hours later you could hardly tell it was there.  If this was the day of the wedding, it would be off before the start of the ceremony.  Any suggestions on how to make it stay longer.  Did anyone work with a vendor that their makeup lasted most, if not all of the day??

Thanks so much!!!

Re: Makeup staying power - any suggestions?

• edited December 2011
    Just wanted to let you know, I use Bare Escentuals Makeup.  Now they told me that it'd last most of the day but I've been using it for 6 months and though it does work well, I usually find myself re-applying my make-up between work/day and going out at night.  Now this may depend on how I apply it and my skin type.  This is a great make-up but I wouldn't necessarily use it for my wedding.  Just a heads up ;)
  • msteph82msteph82 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Our makeup artist used this stuff from Urban Decay that kept my make up on ALL DAY and ALL NIGHT.  Seriously - it was amazing.  I was sweating like crazy and yet my makeup stayed right on.  She said it's like $30 but lasts FOREVER.

~ Missie

Welcome Baby Grace to the world! (via emergency c-section @ 38w2d)
    2/24/12 12:03pm 5lbs, 9oz Birth Story
    imageimageimage
    image image image
    Linky--> EP FB Group - March '12 FB Group <---Linky </b>
  • edited December 2011
    Who was the make-up artist???
  • edited December 2011
    Can you find out more information about the Urban Decay make-up?  What was it specifically?

Thanks!
  • edited December 2011
    It is a facial primer that goes on the face before the foundation. There's also the eye primer which I recommend so that your eye shadow stays on as well. Lastly, make sure you use waterproof mascara in case you cry.