Students
Options

Young bride

A little bit of background info:
I'm 19 and so is my FI
We're both students in the same college.
I'm a sophomore and he's actually a freshman (he's a month younger than me)
I'm a psychology major and he is a computer science major
We've been together for a little more than two years
My parents have decided to pay for the wedding
He's my best friend in the entire world and I cannot wait to marry him
Oh..and we're not technically engaged yet... We haven't made the announcment to any friends/family besides immediate family. (I guess you could say it's not Facebook official)
Anyway.....I'm not sure when I should make this little announcement. I would like to get married as soon as possible, but realistically we won't be able to until we both receive our bachelor's degrees (I will graduate in 2014). Then we will both go on for our masters degrees. Ugh. Talk about frustrating. So, are there any brides out there that can offer any advice? When should I officially get engaged if we are waiting until we graduate? What can I do to pass the time?

But...if we decide to tie the knot a little earlier, what kind of financial problems will I run into (we both get financial assistance from student loans)?

Oh, and I do realize that we're both young. I try not to let comments about this get to me. We're both mature and realize that marriage is a difficult thing.

Wedding Countdown Ticker PersonalMilestone

Re: Young bride

• Options
    ChloeaghChloeagh member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2011