Snarky Brides
Options

Go ahead... Be snarky

Ok so I am fairly new in the planning process and have gone to look at a few reception venues.  When I meet with their reps and we talk about the 'vision' of the wedding they keep telling me how magical it will be and that it will be the most special day of my life etc. (Let me say first that I am not someone who is super excited about planning a wedding and am doing it somewhat reluctantly because what I really want is to have a huge party with all of our friends and family.) So my question is, am I going to have to talk to every prospective vendor about how magical our wedding day will be and all of this crap that I really don't believe in anyway. I think that might cause me to want to elope, which would kill my mom. What do you think? Is this going to be torture for me?  
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Go ahead... Be snarky

• Options
    I like sailing.  Boats are fun. 

"Whatever East. You're just mad I RSVP'd "lame" to your pre-wedding sleepover."
  • Options
    Tell them you don't want it to be magical. Maybe that will shut them up.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    I just told these people that I was down to earth and uninterested in having a pretty princess day.  And if they say "magical" or "your special day" one more time, I'm going  to be very angry.
  • Options

Everyone dies someday.

Photobucket
  • Options
    So my question is, am I going to have to talk to every prospective vendor about how magical our wedding day will be and all of this crap that I really don't believe in anyway.

like, duh.
  • Options
    Magical?

People telling you that your wedding will be magical is so lame.  Either tell them "yeah, David Copperfield is coming" or just ignore these morons.

I feel the same way you do about planning.  I want a huge party I just hate dealing with all the details. 
    panther
  • Options