June 2013 Weddings

I'm not so sure anymore.

Hi everyone. I'm not so sure if I want to get married anymore. My fiancee isn't doing ANYTHING to prepare for the wedding. We're supposed to be getting married on June 22 and we don't have anything done. He hasn't even picked out his groomsmen yet. I have my side of the party picked out already. Every time I try to bring up the subject and planning, he shots me down by saying that we need to wait until the day is closer because we don't know what or money will look like. I try to retool him that you can't plan a wedding in two weeks. I have been hearing this for over two years now and I've just about given up on getting married. I haven't even started planning and am extremely stressed. I'm trying to convince myself that, we know we love each other so why do I need papers to tell me that. I know that it's not really like that but I just don't want to deal with it anymore if he's not going to put forth any effort. Sorry for the long rant, just needed to get that out somewhere, since it just goes into one of his ears and out the other. Thanks in advance for reading.

Re: I'm not so sure anymore.

• I'm sorry he's not cooperating with you. Would going the courthouse with close family and friends be an option?
  • sorry you are feeling this way.  You and FI need to have a serious conversation about what type of wedding you want to have so you can make a budget and commit to saving for it.  If you want a big wedding, then yes you need time to plan for it; but there is nothing wrong with doing a small wedding or going to the court house to get married.  Do you have a venue booked for the 22nd?  

Anniversary