Hawaii
Options

I'm a newbie and need planning advice :o)

Hello everyone,
I'm new here, though I've been checking out the site for lots of ideas. I'm thinking of doing a small family only wedding in Kauai and am having trouble planning on the small scale. I don't know what details to include in my wedding since there won't be a bajillion people attending.
Also do any of you have coordinator recs. for Kauai? I would love to hear your thoughts and ideas. Thanks so much ladies!

Re: I'm a newbie and need planning advice :o)

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome, congrats! 

I'm a Maui bride, so I'm afraid I don't have any Kauai help for you, but hopefully there's some K brides out there.  Did you check out the Hawaii Bio website?  I think it's at the top of the message board in one of Kaesha's post.

GL with your planning!
    image imageimage Lilypie First Birthday tickers
    Anniversary
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome to the Board and Congrats!  I'm also a Maui bride, but wanted to welcome you to the board. :)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Hi!

We just got married on Kauai a few weeks ago and did not have a coordinator (we had about 26 guests.)

The site coordinator and the "banquet" captain at our events handled everything for us (including coordination with vendors-- perhaps because we relied on their "Preferred Vendors" for our events, which also made our vendor selections easier.)

Let me know if you have any other questions- I'm happy to help!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome to the board!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome to the board and congratulations!
    Ally & Mar | 08.09.10 | The Coconut Club, Oahu
    Planning Bio-updated 06/07 | Married Bio & For SALE items

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Hey everyone,