Gothic Weddings
Options

Zombie themed

Hi everyone, 
 I am new to the knot and i have never had to plan a wedding before. But here i am planning my own wedding all by myself. I would love to do a zombie theme! Kevin and i are huge horror buffs and zombie nerds HA! So zombies just seem to fit perfect. I want a unique but beautiful dress.. with some added..uh darkness or gore :) I don't want a white dress at all! My theme color ideas are Black and Red, Black and Purple, or Black and White. My Wedding day is 300 and some days away and i am starting to stress. HELP! I don't even know where to start looking for my "Unique" idea. Also my budget is not very high. Do any of you know anyone who has a similer idea that could help me? Or any tips? Like i said i'm new at this and all the ideas and decisions are on me.

Re: Zombie themed

• Options
    I'd head over to the Offbeat board if I were you, this one isn't very active, I'm afraid.  I wish it was.
    There are plenty of cool dresses out there that aren't necessarily "bridal".  You can find a beautiful dress in any color you want at pretty much any department store-don't limit yourself to bridal shops. 
    I googled "gothic bridal gown" and got some cool sites (example below):
    http://www.weddingdressfantasy.com/Gothic_Wedding_Dress_s/122.htm

Try Etsy as well, I saw some hits for that site in my search.  Good luck!
  • Options
    Awesome theme! I can't wait to see pics. We are big horror fans as well. Our theme is more gothic victorian. Good luck and I am sure I will see you on the boards!
  • Options
    There are some really cool dresses on here for reasonable prices that might just suit what you are looking for.