New Jersey

When to do hair and makeup trials?

Hey girls,

My wedding is at the end of May and I'm starting to look into hair and makeup.  Since I'll be booking hair stylists and makeup artists I've never worked with before, I definitely want to do trials before I book.  But since my wedding day is 8 months away, I still want to do a trial close to my wedding date when I have my headpiece and veil.  Is it typical to have 2 trials?  I don't think I should wait much longer since some people I've contacted recently are already booked.  Please let me know how you worked out or are going to work out your trials and booking hair and makeup.

Thanks!!

Re: When to do hair and makeup trials?

• I did two hair trials with my chosen person - one before I booked her and one last weekend to finalize. It's expensive but I think a worthy investment to make sure you'll have it the way you want it on your wedding day. For makeup, I think you only need one trial, which you can do now.

If you need recos, I'm working with Jeanine LaMacchia for hair and Gianna Giacona for makeup - both amazing. Good luck!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    205 invited image
    160 are ready to party image
    45 are missing out image
    0 can't find their mailbox image
    RSVP Deadline: October 1, 2012
  • Agreed.  I did two hair trials too.  One last Oct and one last month.  Donna from Amazing Face and Luscious Locks is great!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I also did two 1 in January before I booked and then one 2 weeks ago to finalized everything it was well worth it. I second Donna she is great!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker 192 Invited image
    65 Are ready to party! image
    4 Are party poopers! image
    123 Have me stalking the mailbox.image
  • I did 2. One 6 months out at the booking and another the week of the wedding.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie First Birthday tickers