Not Engaged Yet

Good (Late) Morning

Good morning! I am finally done with my crazy stretch of work nights (7 out of the last 8). I'm not back until October 3rd. I'm super excited. 

So, I have tomato soup in the crockpot, and I may or may not get the energy to put up some fall/halloween decorations today. 

Anyone have anything excited planned for this week?

Re: Good (Late) Morning

• Jorja: Do you have a recipe for this tomato soup? I love tomato soup. 

I have nothing planned during the week other than working out after work. Saturday I have a bachelorette party in AC. Oh I have to go shopping for that sometime this week so that gives me something to do so I'm not such a loser. 

• I don't have anything exciting planned for the week.  I'm feeling tired and lazy mostly.  It's my first full five day work week in about 5 weeks, due to vacations and what not.

I have to go to the DMV during lunch to renew my license. Yuck

Anniversary

• I have an interview for an assistant/apprenticeship job with a stylist today. We leave to visit my parents Thursday for 5 days and it's been very chilly in MN so I'm very excited. Plus I miss my mom and dad. And I know JB misses his grandparents.
    LilySlim Weight loss tickers Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Danser - it's possible to go during lunch?! I think every time I've been it's taken over 2 hours. Uck - good luck though!

No real plans for the week, I've just got to study a lot. I did my first proper studying session in a month last night, and I'm working on it now too. Hopefully I can get a few papers and presentations submitted so I don't fall massively behind. I want to get 12 credits done by Christmas, while working fulltime.
  • Ooh, I'm jealous of your stretch of time off, Jorja.

I have the day off today.  Whether I make anything of it remains to be seen.  So far I'm still in my pajamas, but the fact that I'm even out of bed is pretty commendable, I think.

No plans for the rest of the week except work.