Flowers
Options

Bouquet Opinions

Hi all,

We're getting married June 4, 2011, so I'm just beginning my planning and would like some opinions. I'm not big on flowers for a lot of reasons - cost, dead flowers after the wedding, poppies are my favorite - too fragile...etc - so I've been researching non-floral options for my and my bm's bouquets. I'm thinking about having each of my bm carry a big pinwheel - http://www.etsy.com/listing/42112060/custom-designed-for-you-pinwheel-wedding?ref=cat2_list_20 - and then I will carry a bouquet with a small pinwheel attached. I'm back and forth on my own bouquet, but I think the bouquet toss is fun and I think my grandma would be kind of bummed if we didn't have it. What are your thoughts? Cute? Or weird?

Thanks!!!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Bouquet Opinions

• Options
    jagore08jagore08 member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I think that if you don't want flowers it's a good option.  The only thing I can think of is if you have a bouquet made out of pinwheels, when it comes to the toss that could hurt.  There's a lot of sharp edges on them and I wouldn't want to try to catch it.  Just a thought.
    Ignorance is a poor defense. Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    AlanBonni2011AlanBonni2011 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks for your reply! If I end up going with pinwheels, I plan to carry a flower bouquet with a small pinwheel on the handle - that way there's no sharp edges :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    flower_divaflower_diva member
    First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    not cute, unless you are getting married outside and you are 10yrs old. I am all for alternatives if you don't like flowers but come on.If you are wearing a long formal dress and a veil,and guys are in tuxes, it is a formal wedding do you really want cute?
    JMO
  • Options