Massachusetts-Boston

Venues south of Boston

Hello,
I am a newbie. Got engaged 12/12/09. Yay!!! We are planning on getting married in April 2011 so that we can save up to pay for the wedding.

I looked at a couple of locations this past weekend (Lombardos & Lantana - both in Randolph). I liked the package Lantana has to offer but I was wondering if anyone knows of reasonably priced ($45 - $75 per guest) venues south of Boston or close to Boston.

Any help you can provide will be most appreciated. We both live in the DC area but the wedding will be in MA which is where I grew up so we want to make good use of our trips to MA. Thanks in advance.
BabyFetus Ticker

Re: Venues south of Boston

• edited December 2011
    Congrats!!!

You can try Christina's in Foxboro, Easton Country Club, Canoe Club in Bridgewater, Four Points in Norwood, Spring Valley CC in Sharon...Just a couple off the top of my head.  There are a bunch more. 
  • edited December 2011
    One more...Tirrell Room in Quincy...
  • edited December 2011
    Awesome. Thanks FtMrskram!
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    How about the Saphire Estate in Sharon? or Lake View Pavilion in Foxboro? or maybe Lake Pearl in Wrentham? Congratulations on your engagement! Welcome and Happy Planning!!! :)
  • edited December 2011
    Welcome to the boards!

If you're interested in the Scituate/Cohasset area, there's Barker Tavern in Scituate, Red Lion Inn in Cohasset and Atlantica in Cohasset.
  • edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_massachusetts-boston_venues-south-of-boston?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local Wedding BoardsForum:89Discussion:748d3673-96cd-414a-b3a0-0c74ca0c7c0aPost:d9a90e3a-b153-47aa-9fa4-65149f7b65ab">Re: Venues south of Boston</a>: