New York-Western

Help from Rochester brides!?!?!??!?

Hey ladies! 
I live in Syracuse and usually post on the CNY board, but I thought I might get some help here...
I have off work next Thursday (yay for Veteran's Day!) so I am taking this opportunity to drive out to Rochester to do some more dress shopping... and I am thinking that since it is 11/11 and I am a Veteran... maybe this will be my lucky day... maybe?!?!
So... since I am not familiar with Rochester at all.... I would love some help form the local ladies...
Do you know of any good dress shops?  Could you possibly provide the name and/or address or website or any other important info about them (ex- appointments required or suggested).
Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!
Thanks and have a super awesome Friday!!!
Miss Mrs. New & Improved Blog Chart
Online Garage Sale
Daisypath Anniversary tickers
monica & kevin married 5.28.11
bfp 8.11.11 - m/c 8.17.11
bfp 11.11.11 - edd 7.25.12
Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Re: Help from Rochester brides!?!?!??!?

• amyl06amyl06 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

Hey there -
      I'm from Rochester but actually found my dress in Buffalo...go figure!  Anyways, there are some really nice bridal shops in Rochester:
      Peggys Bridal on Monroe Ave 
      Enchanted Evening in Fairpot
    I think both stores prefer appointments. 

• spenet1spenet1 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I don't know about boutiques, but there is an Alfred Angelo shop in Greece. They were very helpful when we went looking for BM dresses. They do suggest appointments.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    White Knot
  • edited December 2011

I don't know what you are looking for but their is a great store ina tiny town between Roc and Cuse.

Heart to Heart bridal http://www.hearttoheartbridal.net/