Colorado-Denver
Options

Planning Advice for Boettcher Mansion

Hello! This is my first time posting on this board. I am in the process of booking Boettcher Mansion for my wedding next year on 4/29/11! I am really excited about this venue, it was originally a little out of my price range, but after looking at a ton of other venues in the area, and doing a lot of cost/benefit analyzing, we realized that we could have our wedding at the place we are absolutely in love with on a Friday night rather than a Saturday wedding at a place we considered to be only so/so. So, I am absolutely thrilled that the final decision has been made for Boettcher Mansion! Anyhow, I am on here to solicit some advice from others whom have either attended a wedding there, are in process of planning a wedding there, or have had their wedding there. Honestly, I am open to learning  EVERYTHING about this venue.....catering used, if any rentals were needed, what kind of tables and chairs do they provide, any problems, etc... I am looking into using one of their preferred caters because of the kitchen fee, does anyone have a recommendation? I would really like a caterer than offers bartending services (on a side note, it looks like the contract wants to know who the bartender will be right away, aye!) We are expecting anywhere from 75-100 guests, however, for budgeting purposes, we are budgeting/planning for absolutely no more than 100. Because of the price of the venue, I have about $3000 to spend on the cater (not including alcohol). I would really appreciate the help and any advice about the venue! 
Thanks! Lucy

Re: Planning Advice for Boettcher Mansion

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I just started planning our wedding at Boettcher Mansion for June 2011. For the bartending clause in the contract, I just wrote in "will be provided by caterer," they said this was fine, even though we don't know who is doing the catering yet.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options