Canada

Feeling kinda Blah!

I don't know what this feeling is that has come over me. Part of me wants to plan, plan and plan some more for this wedding. But right now a larger part of me thinks its crazy to begin so early! I guess its partially because a lot of the attention and focus is going to my sister's wedding who is getting married in October. But right now I have no enthusiasm to go and visit vendors or do anything else for the wedding. As soon as I was on summer vacation (I'm a teacher) I figured I'd get a whole bunch done and get lots planned because I know things will get busy again come September but the motivation hasn't been there. Maybe its because when someone asks the date, the response is, oh that's still a while away or you've got lots of time. I just want this feeling to go away and to get my butt going and get this wedding planned!Any words of encouragement?

Re: Feeling kinda Blah!

• ring_popring_pop member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I know exactly how you feel! I felt that way up until the 2-month mark. It's totally normal.We booked our church, reception, photographer, videographer and DJ, and I bought my dress about 11 months out. I think after all of that work in a short time span (especially the reception venue... all of those site visits made for an intense couple of weeks!), we were already burned out that we decided it was time for a moratorium on wedding stuff. For 6 months, lol.Actually, we found that other than booking those big vendors, there wasn't much to do at that point. What have you gotten done so far? At the very least, if you have the date and time figured out, you're doing OK!
    Baby Birthday Ticker
    Baby #2: Surprise BFP 9.19.12, EDD 5.24.13, natural m/c 10.19.13 at 9w
  • silversparkssilversparks member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011