Wedding Etiquette Forum

I'm shocked

2»

Re: I'm shocked

• But, guys - he's applying.  Surely he'll have a job in 2 weeks.
    Holy Crap. We survived the first year!
    http://tidetravel.weebly.com/index.html
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • happy anniversary !!I really want to know why the boss thought they would move across country.. I mean that is a pretty big move to assume.  Unless of course FI said he would just to keep his job in order to get the house.  If that is the case, I would not use him for a reference.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • But, guys - he's applying. Surely he'll have a job in 2 weeksToo bad it's gone.  I'd like to tell her that I've been applying for 3 months and I still don't have a job.

Everything the light touches is my kingdom.
  • And the thing is, most places will not give you a loan for a home until you can prove that you're actively working.  The purchase of MIL and FIL's previous home almost fell through because one of the buyers had to get a new job and re-qualify for the mortgage.
  • There was another one from late last night.  She didn't want to invite her FBIL's FI because she acts so childish, she doesn't get along with her and she didn't want to see her on her wedding day.  FBIL's FI was 18 and the poster was 20.  Most responses were very nice but she kept digging a whole.  I was going to go back to see if anything else had been added but it's gone.  Tear....
  • Me too, J&K. Me too.
  • Thanks Lynda!I'm thinking the same thing though.  If she actually elaborated rather than sought validation, perhaps those details would have come to light.
  • Happy Anniversary!