Pennsylvania-Philadelphia
Options

"A wedding Rookie" saying hello!

Hello ladies and gents!
I am a recently engaged bride to be from outside the Philadelphia area and fairly new to all this wedding stuff. I just wanted to introduce myself; I am marrying my h/s sweetheart of 9 years. We are having a long engagement (2 years) and we will be getting married at the Audubon Center at Mill Grove. I am open to any wedding suggestions, questions or comments. Like I said I am a rookie to all this and I would appreciate as much help as possible! With that said, has anyone on here been married before at the Audubon Center? Any Suggestions about the space? Look forward to hearing from everyone or anyone!Smile

Re: "A wedding Rookie" saying hello!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome, tub!  I've been hoping that you'll introduce yourself :)

I think for the most part a lot of us were wedding rookies when we started out, but luckily there is an amazing network of girls on this board.  High five for long relationships! (We've been together 8 years)

Not familiar with Audubon Center, but I'm sure it'll be gorgeous.  When is your date?
    Paprika: I like it when you burp in my ear. It really turns me on.

Baby Beach, Aruba, 2011
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Posy Palette Blog
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Congrats & welcome!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    Planning Bio
    Philly Siggy Challenge: The Ring!
  • Options
    Bean32Bean32 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome to the board!

And another yay for long relationships!
    BabyFetus Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    mana8503mana8503 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats and welcome!
    my 2012 shelf:
    Amanda's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (2012 shelf)
  • Options
    CaitC21CaitC21 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats and welcome!