South Carolina

wedding planners in the north charlston, summerville area

Hello ladies! Congrats to everyone on their engagements. I'm new to the post board, and I see that everyone has lots of good advice and links to share. I wanted to know if anyone has used a wedding planner in the charleston or summerville area. I've been engaged for a couple of years and I'm finally taking the time to take the first couple of steps to getting this wedding on a roll. My sister is also trying to plan her wedding so this information would help both of us. If anyone has any suggestions on a local wedding planner (reasonably priced of course!) PLEASE let me know. Thanks in advance!

Re: wedding planners in the north charlston, summerville area

• edited December 2011
    Hey Peachy! I've been working with Melissa at Charleston Celebrations. She's fab and (I think) very reasonably priced. She does full service and day-of. Here's her website: www.charlestoncelebrations.com
  • peachykeen808peachykeen808 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks mp78! I'm going to check out the website!  
  • kelkigskelkigs member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I used Melonye at Voila! Events & Design for my Day of Coordinator services for my wedding this past May and can't say enough great things about her! She also offers full Wedding Coordinator services and packages you can customize to fit your needs.www.voilaevents.com
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks! I appreciate all the sugguestions. I'm checking out this website as well.
  • CoffeejunkieCoffeejunkie member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We are using Melanie at By Invitation Only...Event Planning & Design www.murphyweddings.com
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks Coffeejunkie!
  • edited December 2011
    Peachy, if you are comfortable with it I'd love if you'd let us know who you go with! (If not that's fine, too!)
  • edited December 2011