New York-New York City
Options

Here It is..My Battery Gardens Wedding Review

I got a burst of energy and got it done! Thank you for sharing your wedding details with me and now its my turn:-) Enjoy! Hi Girls, I have been very discreet on the boards because of what I do for a living. I am a freelance make-up artist and the majority of my clients are celebrities. I would have loved to have gone to the GTG’s and be more active on the boards but I never wanted to come off as a vendor if you know what I mean. So now I can come out of the closet LOL. I am going to make this review as thorough as possible to help you out in any way that I can. If you have any questions, please feel free to page me on the boards or email me at batterybride@hotmail.com There is a link to my wedding slideshow at the bottom of the page and if you want any specific pics let me know. Ceremony & Reception Battery Gardens-A (believe or not after reading the review lol!) Okay Girls I’m going to be very honest here. Battery Gardens was recommended to me by one of my celebrity clients. Unfortunately, it was not exactly smooth sailing throughout the entire process. I never mentioned to BG who recommended me to them because I don’t like to name drop. We originally booked our date and time with Yvette. To make a long story short, she really dropped the ball and caused us a lot of stress. When we first met with her and booked, I have to admit that I was uncomfortable. She seemed distracted and during the meeting she would talk to her staff and she had booked another coupe during our apt time. It was very strange, but I let it go because I loved the space so much. She was ok in the beginning. I don’t want to get into a lot of the specifics on here but during conversations, she was rude, condescending, booked a wedding before ours that would have ended an hour before mine was to start. Oh the list goes on and on! She would often not to respond to emails, and even when she did she would not answer all of