New York-Hudson Valley

New Rochelle Venues?

Hello Knoties!I'm very new to this, but have already found these message boards so helpful!  I am planning a wedding for next July for 150-175 people, and am hoping to keep costs at or below $130pp, but still end up at a nice place.  I looked at 3 places in NR this weekend -- the Davenport, the Greentree Country Club, and Beckwithe Pointe -- and am wondering if anyone has looked at, or had their wedding, at any of these places, and could offer me some advice?  I was concerned that the 2 weddings taking place at the same time at Beckwithe would be able to hear each other, that the Davenport might be too small to fit our guests or would have food that isn't good (they won't do tastings)...  We are open to ANY suggestions of places that are within a 30 min drive of Rye/Mamaroneck/Harrison.  Thanks so much!   :-)

Re: New Rochelle Venues?

• lawyer707lawyer707 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    check out my planning blog for some venues. They are towards the beginning of the entries. GL!
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • edited December 2011
    I am getting married at VIP and although their rates are much much higher, we were able to negotiate a rate of $120 pp on a Friday night for about 200 people. I would definitely check it out, it is GORGEOUS! I've heard great things about the Davenport but have never been there. I would highly recommend Greentree! Know lots of people who got married there and you get a lot for your $. The people there are also super nice. I would avoid Beckwithe ... everyone gets taken in by their views (which are stunning) but the venue itself isn't that nice and the woman we dealt with while we were looking (Linda) was really really not nice. Also, they weren't really willing to negotiate in terms of price. I'd also check out the Fountainhead in new rochelle.
  • edited December 2011