Flowers
Options

Rose Bouquet

Hi Ladies,I'm pretty new to the postings so I hope you can help me out!I love the idea of my bouquet being all roses (magenta), and I like when they are in a really big, tight ball.  My florist suggested that we do 3 dozen roses (no filler, no greens), and hand tying the stems.My question is - has anyone else had a bouquet of this size, and if so, was it too heavy?I love the idea of it being big but I'm concerned it will be too big?Thanks in advance!

Re: Rose Bouquet

• Options
    edited December 2011
    [IMG]http://i29.tinypic.com/dgqivd.jpg[/IMG]i did it myself and it was 28-30 roses. not heavy at all. if its too big it may look odd in pictures. make sure you have her make one before you decide.GL :)
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    cadam049cadam049 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Its won't be too heavy if you have First Lady Michelle Obama's arms. Three dozen is way, way too much. No one should have more than a dozen and a half, two dozen at the most. Plus one thing you should consider is who is holding the bouquet during the ceremony, especially if the person has to hold your bouquet and their own at the same time. Also, you probably won't be able to hold it with one hand, it would be too wide. That might be a problem, for example, if someone is walking you down the aisle and holding their arm, or if you have a big dress and need one hand free to manuever the dress around.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    In response to PP- Umm, did you look at the pic Grace posted? That's over 2 dozen. Her siggy pic CLEARLY shows her holding it with one hand and her skirt with the other.... I think it'll be fine. A little heavier than other bouquets, but they're ROSES, not pipe wrenches. Your arm won't fall off lol!
    Steph and Chris, 6/26/10
    Planned Executed
  • Options
    edited December 2011