Destination Weddings Discussions

Sandals Brides? Need some input please

Hi! I'm Jessica... and I'm a newbie.  :)Hoping to get some input! The thought of planning a traditional wedding made me break out in hives, so the fiance and I have decided to elope (kinda). We want to get married somewhere on a beach in the Caribbean, with just us, my parents, a minister, and a photographer. No bridal party, no colors, no reception. Cake and booze would be nice.. but not required. :)After lurking around the board, I see many positive reviews of Sandals Resorts. Now, I'm just having trouble deciding which one...My first concern is "ease of matrimony". I know different islands/countries have different marriage laws...some require you have to stay there 3 days, have bloodwork done, etc. Others are much more simple. My second concern is location. I've not been to the Caribbean before, so it's hard to decide between hundreds of gorgeous beaches without seeing them in person. I love white sand and turquoise waters. And though I expect to spend quite a bit, I'd still like to be budget conscious. So if there are places in particular known for being more expensive, I'd like to look elsewhere. Do any of you Caribbean brides have any suggestions/tips/advice? I don't have my heart set on Sandals, I've just heard many good things so far. If anyone has suggestions for another resort, I'd love to hear it! Thanks!

Re: Sandals Brides? Need some input please