Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

~Kim~

When I was down there two weeks ago, I felt the exact same way, even though I've been gone for 9.5 years now (gasp!). To make matters worse, I had to walk in the middle of them from the moment I got off the Amtrak train until I got to the metro station to be able to buy my ticket - at which time they couldn't figure that one out either! I also have to admit getting annoyed with DH when we visit because he isn't that familiar with everything either. Oh well, c'est la vie.

Re: ~Kim~

• edited December 2011
    Lol, I'm glad others can relate. :-) I know I have only been living here for a little over a year now, so I am by no means an expert depending on the area, but I'd like to think I'm pretty well versed in metro etiquette and with the places I do go to. My station normally isn't crowded with tourists since it's the end of the line, but this morning there were like 20 of them, all older people moving slowly. And to make matters worse, the escalator wasn't working, so they were walking up that slowly, as well as the steps. Grrr....why at 8AM in the middle of rush hour, why?? The metro was there, doors open, and they just stood around, I guess maybe waiting for one less crowded they could all get on. GL with that.That got kinda long...thanks for understanding though!
  • McBridetobeMcBridetobe member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Tourist season should be over!  Go home! 
  • edited December 2011
    Tourist season should be over! Go home! Amen! Though I think they like the fall b/c it's not hot and humid like in the middle of summer. Wait a sec KR, did they unblock the knut for you?
  • edited December 2011