Virginia-Richmond
Options

Downtown Brides--Hotel Recommendations?

My mom is coming into town next week and one of the things she wants to do is scope out some hotels for out of town guests. Any recommendations?We're doing the ceremony at Wilton (so Windsor Farms/Near West End) and are looking at a reception downtown or perhaps Manchester.  We would be looking for someplace with reasonable or free parking, good ambiance, central location, and ideally free shuttles around downtown, since I know a lot of hotels do that.TIA!

Re: Downtown Brides--Hotel Recommendations?

• Options
    FutureGuntherFutureGunther member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Wow, I got to a lull in my planning and didn't come on here for ages...  Anyway.  I can highly recommend both the Jefferson (high end) and the Crowne Plaza (more reasonable) for all the things you're looking for.  Omni might also be a good higher-end bet, but I have no experience there.  There's also a Marriott, but I'm not a huge fan of the location.  The new Hilton Garden Inn has gotten some good reviews.  I'd stay away from Linden Row Inn - not the nicest and essentially no service, no shuttles, etc.  The Berkeley can be a good bet if you negotiate a decent rate, but I'm not sure about their shuttles since they are actually located right in the middle of just about everything you'd want to do downtown.Hope that helps!  Good luck!!
  • Options
    JenniferkhJenniferkh member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011