California-Bay Area
Options

affordable engagement photographer..who's GOOD!;)

My fiance (oh, wow it feels weird to write that!) and I have discussed engagement photos. He thinks they're unnecessary (aka he doesn't want to spend money on it) but I really, really want them! Mainly because we aren't planning to get married until 2013 because I'll be finishing a nursing program by then. I just think it's important to be able to have pictures that show our happiness that still new from the engagement..and also have it done in teh bay area since this is where we met and fell in love (we're moving to the east coast in two months!). So, wow after all that..does anyone know of a good but fairly cheap photographer? I would even be open to working with a student photographer for this. I'll probably be the one footing the bill and like I said..I'm a student...so funds are short. ;) I would love a photographer whose style is more photojournalism with a little traditional in there.....so if you guys are magicians and can pull this rabbit out of your hat let me know..i would really, really appreciate it! ;)

Re: affordable engagement photographer..who's GOOD!;)

• Options
    edited December 2011

Shannon Cline Photography
    www.shannoncline.com

Shannon did our engagement photos and will be our photographer for our wedding.  Love love love her work!

or

Mike is a friend of mine.  He was suppose to do our photos initially but we could never agree on a time.  He is a good photographer too.

Michael Bonocore Photography
    www.mb-photography-sf.com/
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Affordable is pretty variable depending on your budget. Do you have a price range in mind?
  • Options
    beverly25beverly25 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    honestly...less than $200 would be ideal...
  • Options
    edited December 2011