Ohio-Toledo

Stressed...please help budget bride!!!

Hello Ladies, I have been reading these post and they are so helpful...this is my first time posting... Me and fiance don't have a ton of money to spend on our wedding but we have a decent amount. We are thinking the Chapel at the Wollcott House in Maumee will be there ceremony location. Has anyone ever been to a wedding there or were actually married there? Also does anyone have any suggestions on a nice but affordable reception site? Our wedding was scheduled Aug. 7th 2010 but we will prob push it back to Oct. 9th 2010. I'm open to any suggestions... Thanks so much!!!

Re: Stressed...please help budget bride!!!

• edited December 2011
    One of the keys to budget weddings is finding a reception site which allows you to bring in your own food and drink. That way, if you find a caterer that's in your budget, you can use them or you can make all your own food. Also, you can hire a bartender and bring your own alcohol.The metroparks have indoor facilities which they rent out for weddings/receptions. They are't very big though, so it depends on your guest list. We were originally booked at Ward Pavilion in Wildwood but our guest list got way over 80 and I don't think you would want more than that in that bulding. The rental was about $750, including a metroparks membership. That included all tables, chairs, a really nice kitchen, and ice.Here's the metropark indoor facilities: http://www.metroparkstoledo.com/metro/whattodo/index.asp?page_id=550Olander Park also has a lodge, it's cheaper and sounds bigger, but I didn't visit it: http://www.olanderpark.com/pages/hallshelterrentals.htmHope those links work!
  • edited December 2011