Registry and Gift Forum

B-pics

If you did them, what style were you going for? How did FI/DH react? Most of mine came out more cute than sexy I think, which wasn't exactly the goal. I know FI will like them, but I keep thinking that I should have gone a different way.
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: B-pics

• I haven't done them since we can't afford to get them done. I have decided to instead let him take the pics he wants (which could be fun ^_~) and he'll get the book the night before the wedding.As long as your FI likes them, I think that is all that matters.
    PhotobucketAnniversary Holiday
  • I am new to the terminology.... what are B-pics?
  • Boudoir pictures. Generally suggestive (sensual) without being trashy or like playboy.
  • I was going for sexy, and I got what I wanted. DH absolutely loved them!
  • I went for more of a classy sexy look I would say. I would say we were going for Vanity Fair type looks. One setting was a white bed with a white backdrop. The other setting was a burgundy old fashioned couch with a black backdrop. Kind of a good/evil contrast I guess. I really wanted his input but I still wanted to keep part of it as a surprise. So I went and had the pictures taken secretly. Then when the proofs came in I showed him those. That way he could pick out the top pictures he liked (which of course were different than the ones I liked). He was way surprised and we had a fun time picking them out together. To keep costs cheaper we ordered 5x7s and put them in a little album rather than have a formal album  made by them.
  • I'm going to do it and I am going to go with a mix of cutesy and sexy pin up girl. I have a plan to bring one of his xbox controllers and a button up shirt and take a picture like that and I know he will love it.