New Hampshire

Wedding for less than $10,000? Calling all budget brides!

I am just starting out with planning and am wondering if there are any other budget brides here who have gotten married or plan to for under 10k. This isn't counting honeymoon or rings. I know it's going to be tough, and I need all the ideas I can get!

Re: Wedding for less than $10,000? Calling all budget brides!

• FireDancer04FireDancer04 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thats is what we have set for a budget, it can be done. But we also have a guest list of under 100 people. Have you set a date yet? As long as you plan early and keep on top of your budget you can do it.
  • dls.1215dls.1215 member
    edited December 2011
    It can definitely be done! I am trying very to keep my wedding lower than that mark! I would say if you enjoy crafts you can DIY some things, that can save you. Also not sure if you booked your venue or anything yet but definitely look around and compare. For example our ceremony is in Manchester and I assumed we would have our reception there until we found a venue about a 20 minute drive that was over $10/pp cheaper than any venue I found closer to the city.
    April 2010 January SC - Favorite Picture from the Holidays
    DH & I at the Light Festival

Anniversary

PersonalMilestone
  • dls.1215dls.1215 member
    edited December 2011
    Also I've heard if your date is flexible, Friday and Sunday weddings tend to be much cheaper than the traditional Sat. night.
    April 2010 January SC - Favorite Picture from the Holidays
    DH & I at the Light Festival

Anniversary

PersonalMilestone
  • edited December 2011
    WINTER WEDDING!!! this will save you TONS!
    edited December 2011
    As use a budget tracker. The one for the knot is a little odd and skewed but bride.com and martha is better.
  • EDK2010EDK2010 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011