Florida-Central Florida

DIY centerpieces (and bouquets now)...done-zo!

Just finished the first centerpiece and added it to the bio! =)

They'll be on burlap table runners with teal or peach floor length linens.
(Half will be teal, and half peach).

Re: DIY centerpieces (and bouquets now)...done-zo!

• edited December 2011
    Very cute! Will you be using silk flowers for the CPs, or were the ones in the pics just place holders? I can't remember. :)
  • edited December 2011
    I might be a weirdo...but I won't be using real flowers for the wedding...just silks! (so I can make everything ahead of time, basically) Since I'm doing everything on my own and on a budget, its easier...plus, I was a custom floral designer at Michaels a couple years back! hahaha. =P
  • edited December 2011
    Very cute! I'm using fake flowers (not sure if they're considered "silk"... doubt it. But they look very realistic!) But $3 per centerpiece for flowers vs. $20+ ... when they're just going to die... I couldn't justify spending the money. I prefered to use if for more & better food, drinks, etc. which my guests would appreciate more.
  • edited December 2011
    Yeah, I mean, if I had a bigger budget, then heck yeah I'd use real flowers...but when I was breaking down my expenses...it just made sense to do it like this, I guess. I'm making the bouquets right now and they look super real, so I doubt anyone would even notice. I'm going to add a few sprigs of greenery and stuff to the centerpieces in the end to give them a more realistic look too. The lights at the reception will be dimmed, so no one will even know unless they touch them! hahaha. =P
  • edited December 2011
    Ok, this is how my sister's MOH bouquet turned out...
  • edited December 2011
    Nice job on all of it! The bouquets have a little bit of an English garden look to them. :)
  • edited December 2011