New York-Western

Bachelorette theme and no ideas...

I have a great idea for a bachelorette but am falling short on how to pull it off.  Any advice would or idea would be awesome.  We are renting a house in Ellicottville.  There are 6 bridesmaids and then the bride makes 7.  I was thinking of doing a 7 deadly sins theme.  We are looking for things to mostly do in the house and not have to travel into the town.  Any gifts to go with the theme for the party guests will be awesome too!!! Thanks!!

Re: Bachelorette theme and no ideas...

• shugameganshugamegan member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    well that depends on what you all like. If you are going with a 7 deadly sins theme, are all the girls into horror movies? I might be cool to just get a bunch of  food, eat snacks and watch horror movies and scare yourselves silly. I mean, you're in a house, in the woods ( maybe?)  But if not all the girls are into that, you may have some upset bridesmaids.
     A lot of  party and crafts stores have a lot of Halloween stuff out already, maybe you could use some of that stuff for decoration? 

I would think about the people who are going to be in attendance with extra special attention to the bride, toi see what she would find fun and if the other girls would dig it too.
    146 Invitedimage 84 Attendingimage 11 Declinedimage 51 Apparently can't read the RSVP dateimage RSVP Date Sept. 1 Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    First - are you planning your own bachelorette party for just you and your BM's, or will more ladies be attending? 

Definitely take advantage of halloween decor and candy being available right now, and if your party is after halloween get the stuff on sale the day after!!!