Missouri-Kansas City
Options

*KOTW caterpillar85*

How many people in your wedding party?

Any pets?

Favorite cake flavor?

What is your occupation?

**Don't forget girls, you can ask questions too!!

Re: *KOTW caterpillar85*

• Options
    edited March 2012
    FI and I both have four, my best friend is my maid of honor, sister is matron of honor, and 2 other bms.

No pets, I have had about 5 beta fish, but each one has tragically died so I think it's safe if I don't hold another life in my hands!

Favorite cake flavor is white/vanilla with a champagne filling. The filling is about 1/3 whipped icing, 1/3 bavarian cream, and 1/3 almond immulsion. If only I can take out all the calories.

Part time I am a cake designer, and the rest of my week I spend at my mom's boutique to help her.

** I posted on last week's but I think TK ate it because I could never see it!
  • Options

How did your FH propose?

What's your favorite place in KC?

Where's the ceremony/reception?

What's the last movie you saw? Did you like it?

• Options
    edited March 2012
    Ted proposed to me on our vacation to Colorado last August. It was our first full day there and we started the trip at Pike's Peak. We ran around all over the top of that damn thing so he could find a secluded spot. I had no idea what was going on and was almost passing out because lack of oxygen. Finally we found a spot and he asked me! It was beautiful up there and I wouldn't change a thing, except I probably would have worn sunscreen, I was bright red after!

I don't know if I really have a favorite place in KC! I love downtown, but I also love where I grew up, where there is one stoplight! That's a toughy...

My ceremony and reception is at a horse ranch in Lenexa called Peeper Ranch. It is gorgeous :)