California-Northern

Need help/info!! The Citizen Hotel Sacto

Hi all!
I am new to theknot.com but have fallen in love with the site! I need a little help though. My fiance and I are in the very early stages of planning our wedding. He's the sterotypical groom in that he's excited but doesn't care too much about little details! lol. He did mention in a converstaion that he thought and outdoor ceremony would be nice. I am pretty against this. I do find outdoor wedding to be beautiful and if the weather is nice it can be great, however the last couple years sacramento weather has been weird! I mean, I was still wearing uggs late into june!! So, I thought I'd compromise with him and found The Citizen Hotel with it's 7th floor Terrace. It has huge floor to ceiling windows that look out over the capitol and has a great city scape view. I think he will love it. My only problem is that I can't find out how many guests it will accomodate. Has anyone had a wedding there or know how many people can fit into that room for both the ceremony and reception? I have googled it and can't find answers and when I called them they said they would only give me that info if I came in. I just don't want to get my hopes up if it is too small! We're planning on inviting 175-200 guests. Also, if anyone has other sacramento area suggestions where the wedding is heald inside but seems outside (if that makes sence! lol!) that would help too!!

Thank you!!

Re: Need help/info!! The Citizen Hotel Sacto

• olywillisolywillis member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    That's kind of funny they won't tell you that info over the phone? Try looking at reviews on sites like weddingwire.com and such.
  • edited December 2011
    That is weird that they wouldn't tell you on the phone.  The info is on their website http://www.jdvhotels.com/hotels/sacramento/citizen/meetings

Metropolitan Terrace

Theater: 325
    Classroom: 280
    Reception: 300
    Banquet (rounds): 180