Illinois-Chicago

Has anyone been to, or had a wedding at CD&ME in Frankfort, Illinois?

Hi, I am brand new to the knot and I am just beggining my search for wedding venues in my area. I am looking for an outdoor venue where I can have both my ceremony and my reception. From my searches on the internet I have come across CD&ME in Frankfort, Illinois and it looks like just what Iv'e been looking for, but I don't know anyone with any personal experience at this venue. I was hoping someone out there has either been there or looked into them and can give me their thoughts on this venue. I am also wondering about the cost for this venue, is it reasonable for someone on a budget, or should I forget about it and look elsewhere? Any help/comments would be so greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance knotties!! : )

Re: Has anyone been to, or had a wedding at CD&ME in Frankfort, Illinois?

• I haven't been there for a wedding, but I have been there for traffic court :( lol
  • lindseyann410lindseyann410 member
    First Comment
    edited January 2012
    I looked at it about a year ago in my preliminary research. The grounds are beautiful!

If I remember correctly, it was a couple of thousand to rent the place, and then it it was about 80 a person for alcohol.  That didn't include food, and you have to go through their recommended vendors.  

I'm sorry that isn't much; it was awhile ago that I looked it up.
    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • We went to a wedding there this summer. It was very nice. The reception was in a tent, so I don't know if that is standard. Food was good & was served family style. I would have my wedding there. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker