Wedding Photography and Videography Forum

Larger Photographer Companies

Who has had experience with larger photography companies (Classic Photographers, Bella Pictures etc...).  They seem to be more affordable but I am worried about loosing the personal touches?  Any thoughts... Have you used one of these companies and if so who was your photographer and would you recommend them?

Re: Larger Photographer Companies

• edited December 2011
    Hello I don't want to hi jack  your post, however just looking to find some work.

I am just starting out in the business however I have an extensive background in Graphic design. If you are interested here is my site

http://www.hfrymark.com

http://www.pictage.com/photographers/listing.do?n=hfrymark-design-studio&studio=HF022
  • AnnaScarlettAnnaScarlett member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Check out http://allisonmayer.com if you are looking for the personal touch studio at a lower price.  She travels.

We met with George St. Which is a similar company here in the Chicago area, maybe not quite as big as Bella Pictures.  We really wanted to have the same person incharge of our whole experience. From start to finish.  With alot of these larger companies you meet with one person, a 2nd does your wedding, a 3rd does the editing and a 4th does the album design.  That was just too many people for me.  My .02
  • edited December 2011
    Honestly, I haven't heard many good things about national companies on from ladies on the boards for exactly the reason's Anna mentioned above. It seems the experience becomes so "impersonal" most brides don't feel it was worth the value, if that makes sense.
    "If wine is getting in the way of your work, get rid of the work."
    Updated Bio
    E-mail Me!
  • morainemommorainemom member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I have heard nothing but horror stories about Bella.
    You don't know who your photographer will be until the day of the wedding.