Wedding Etiquette Forum

If you could go or go back to school...

What would you major in? Would you stick with what you did originally or would you change? Why? Is there a certain career you want that means you'd need a certain degree or would it just be something to have?

TELL ME!

Re: If you could go or go back to school...

• I would change my major from accounting to writing, I really want to write and I hate accounting. That is my dream. Wish I hadn't waited so long to decide that but better late than never.
  • I would go for Health Care Administration.  I love being in Healthcare and have gotten pretty far up the corporate ladder, but it has taken me years to get this far.
  • I majored in history and I'm happy with that decision. I probably should have double majored because I had time on my hands. 

I would change what I did for grad school though. I did an MA in history when I should have gotten a master's in library science. I might still go back and do that someday. 
  • I think I'd probably stick with engineering - I'm good at it, and it pays well.  HOWEVER it is a huge PIA, so as much as I loved college I'm glad to be done with it....
  • If teaching doesn't work out I'd love to go into social work and do something with children.
  • I just finished a masters in Education. I hope to teach high school English. I wouldn't change that at all. However, in a few years, if I have the money, I would love to go get a masters in either playwriting or acting. Playwriting is something I absolutly love to do, took a few courses in undergrad. I'd love to do more of that. And acting is my passion and was my minor in undergrad. I'd have majored in it but chose education as the more stable career choice, oops!

image 180 invited image 145 are ready to party image 35 are missing out image 0! can't find the mailbox rsvp's due back June 20th! Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • aragx6aragx6 member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited February 2012