Iowa-Des Moines
Options

Hello-o-o-o-o? Hello-o-o-o-o-o-o?

Is there anybody here?  Let's have a NWR poll.  Lurkers (which lately has been all of us!), too.  :-) 

1. What is your current occupation?

2. If you had to quit your current job and do something completely different, what would you choose?

3. What is your favorite thing to do in your free time?

4. What hidden talents/party tricks do you have?

5. What is your excuse for not posting here lately?  ;-) 

Re: Hello-o-o-o-o? Hello-o-o-o-o-o-o?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    1. I'm a graduate student in environmental chemistry. 

2. If I had to change careers, I would open a bakery.  Which also means I would promptly gain 300 pounds of bread goodness, but it would be worth it!  ;-) 

3. I really enjoy playing computer or board games with DH and some friends, or if the weather's nice, go for a hike in a nearby park.

4. My shoulders are double-jointed.  Sometimes it's annoying and painful, but usually it just makes a good party trick.

5. I haven't really been around TK much lately, and now that I'm married I don't have WR questions to ask, so I haven't had much to say anyway. 
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    1. I do marketing and creative adversiting

2. Finish law school and become a lawyer for a non-profit org.

3. Make goodies in the kitchen!

4.  I can shotgun a beer quicker than most boys ;)

5.  I'm married, pregnant, and tired... what do you want from me?!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    Married 10.11.08
    Baby LJ 05.21.10
    TheRookieChef.com
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    WHOA. My old siggy comes up... not my current one??  Strange.
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    Married 10.11.08
    Baby LJ 05.21.10
    TheRookieChef.com
  • Options
    edited December 2011

1.  I am a funeral director