Not Engaged Yet

Do anyone else get really sad when.....

those ASPCA commercials come on? I am such an animal lover and those commercials just make me so sad. Cry

Re: Do anyone else get really sad when.....

• AudgiePodgeAudgiePodge member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I have to turn the channel.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• edited December 2011
    That's their point to make you sad.  And I do get sad I suppose, but they honestly just make me pretty annoyed.  You're going to hate me for saying this, but when I see those commercials, I think to myself, "There are starving kids in the world, and these people want my money? Ummm no way."  Personally, I hate them and I think they're stupid. I am a big animal lover, and hate animal abuse, but I would much rather give my money and see commercials asking for money for starving PEOPLE rather than dogs and cats.
    When you love someone, you can tell. When you're in love with someone, everyone else can tell.
  • edited December 2011
    I know me too. I made the mistake of watching one once. One just came on and after two animal pics I had to turn the channel because it is so hard to watch.
  • paintgirlpaintgirl member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    OMG seriously - worse than starving children in barefeet on filthy streets. Darn you, Sarah McLachlin. They kill me.
  • zipis1zipis1 member
    5 Love Its Name Dropper First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I can't watch them and turn the channel. And personally I prefer animals to people, so I'm really just unaffected by similar commercials for humans.

• edited December 2011
    I would be much more likely to make a monthly donation to the ASPCA than I would be to one of those other charities you see on tv. If I had the extra money to give that is. I hope to one day be able to give a monthly donation to the ASPCA.
  • MLekathLEENMLekathLEEN member