North Carolina-Outer Banks

DJ and Photog and intro!

Hello, 

I've just discovered the treasure of the forums on here. I am a full time grad student (in research so I spend full days in the lab) so it's been a feat to plan our OBX wedding from VA beach. We decided to go with the aquarium because they are soo nice their, it matches my science geekiness, and i mean you get to pet sting rays! RIP Steve Irwin... Anyway we have also booked Kelly's restaurant because we came up with a menu ourselves, and Kelly's matched it exactly and did not mess around with pricing. The gave a quote with a range of 300$ where as other caterers took items out of our menu and charged us more! 

I also bought my dress its an out of date designer dress that I got a a consignment shop in VA beach. 

I booked rooms at elizabethian inn

I got printer kits for invitations

I'm making the guestbook out of a scrapbook binder and forms that will have questions for the guests to fill out how they met us, a funny story about us... and so on

I'm going to have my grandmother officiate! 

Now questions... 

We only want a photag for the wedding/after wedding family photos... any suggestions? Especially someone who would give you a digital copy of all photos? We are going to get a camera and make someone in charge of taping and plan to put cameras on reception tables. As you can see from my DIY and family officiate... we are on a low budget. 

Also DJ I was looking into Mike Stoffel outerbanksdj.com but his page is a little outdated and I don't see many reviews on him, but he was willing to do the ceremony as well as dj all for 800 (so that would really be like 5 hours). I see good recomendations for bruce, mike smith but have they done the ceremony music as well? 

Also I have seen stuff about central PA OBX weddingers, We are military hence the va beach but I'm from central PA as well. holla!

Thanks
Misty

Re: DJ and Photog and intro!

• edited December 2011
    Where at in PA Misty?