Students

Balancing going to school+wedding planning?

So I just need a little advice. Although I bet a lot of you have heard what I am looking for before. I took the semester off from school to help save money for a new car (the car I had was meant for the junk yard then driving around in) and try to start saving money for our wedding/plan a good chunk of it before I would be going back to school. So, today I get my letter of acceptance to the college down the road from me, and am just wondering how did you all balance going to school full time, working (I work as a waitress at Famous Dave's here), and planning a wedding?
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Balancing going to school+wedding planning?

• You can definitely do it!! I'm currently in grad school, was finishing my last year of undergrad when I got engaged, have a required internship, work ~20 hours a week, etc, etc. We gave ourselves 14 months to plan. Let other people help you and just work on the wedding when you have time. I just have to remember that other things are more important and need to come first.