Not Engaged Yet

In other news...

Anyone following what is going on in Egypt?  Scary stuff!  I'm just learning whatever I can find on CNN or BBC News, but it's all rather overwhelming.  There's one video of thousands of protestors facing off with hundreds of police on a bridge.  Incredible and frightening!

The best thing, in my opinion, is that the protestors seem to have a positive view towards the army, and the army seem to be (for the most part) treating the protestors with respect.  So you're seeing a lot of teargas and physical blockades, but not a lot of violence so far.  I'm really hoping that there's as little blood as possible!  I don't know about the politics of the situation, but I always want to avoid bloodshed.

Edit: I changed "police" to "army" - the riot police are apparently much more violent, but the army's involvement was greeted with relief from the protestors since they think they'll have more restraint.

Anniversary

Re: In other news...

• Blue & WhiteBlue & White member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its Name Dropper
    edited December 2011
    I really don't understand the politics of the situation, but I have a friend from HS that married an Egyptian and she's posting Facebook status updates every two minutes.  According to her CNN and FoxNews are showing the editted version of events (editted by the Egyptian government) so I'm not sure how reliable any of the news is lately.

I guess, to tell you the truth, I've never had much of a desire to grow facial hair. I think I've managed to play quarterback just fine without a mustache. - Peyton
  • calindicalindi member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011