Connecticut

Confessions from Connecticut

Good morning ladies! 

I know I'm relatively new around here but I also know the weather SUCKS right now and I can't imagine anyone is in a fantastic mood (chalk it up to a lack of vitamin D).  I just responded to a "Confessions" post on one of the national boards and it made me feel a lot better so I'm posting it here too and hoping the "release" will make everyone's day a little less stressful!
 I am so frustrated with my mother (the MOB) because I think she thinks I have reverted back to being six years old.  I have been out of the house entirely since the moment I graduated college, and not only that, I have 5/6 years of catering experience where I worked at as BRIDAL ATTENDANT!  If anyone is going to know how to plan this dumb party, it's going to be me!  And she's asking me the stupidest questions and going to other people when she doesn't like the answers (bridesmaid, FMIL, fiancé).  She is supposed to come next weekend but I'm trying my best to push it off...I know it's awful.  Anyone else? 

Re: Confessions from Connecticut

• tannymcgeetannymcgee member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    i confess that my future mother in law is a little bit annoying.

she keeps complaining that we're getting married in hartford, which is "so far away." (she is trumbul, FI and I are in fairfield)  wtf, it's like 45 mins and half of our guest list is going to be flying in anyway.  there is a bridal show at our venue this sunday (society room) and she says to me, "we should go and make sure we still like it."  what the heck are you talking about?  i already booked the place and i LOVE IT! 

i know its really no big deal but whatever.
    Married 4/30/11
  • jenandcrisjenandcris member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011