Military Brides

A tad stressed...

I'm pretty new to this...everyone seems so supportive so I thought I'd vent a little to people who may understand. I relocated in Nov. got engaged and started a new job in the same month and now we've received orders to move again. August wedding, September move and I am feeling overwhelmed. I have a day of wedding planner but all these little details are making wish I'd just gone to Vegas. Thanks for listening : Insert scream here

Re: A tad stressed...

• Hi welcome and congrats!
    Is the wedding in your hometown? do you have someone there that you can trust to help with some of the details, someone who is willing to help?
    Although, it seems overwhelming it can be accomplished. You'll see a lot of the girls on this board did a wedding and move close together.
    Take a deep breath and focus on what needs to be done first, the rest will fall into place. Also, the little details, although nice, some of them don't matter, so don't worry if they don't work out.
    Although I  wasn't in the same situation as you, it was similar. i was planning to move to be with H after our wedding. however, when he was deployed, I got a job offer, so I moved then. I moved from NY to SC, all the while planning a wedding that was taking place in Florida. It can be done. Stressful at times, but it will be worth it.
  • Hey! A new VA poster- welcome :)

gg had great ?'s and advice, so for now I don't have anything additional but welcome :)
    wedding1 Anniversary
  • Ggirl had a great post so I just want to say welcome and tell us about yourself!
  • Get through one thing at a time.  You can do it. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml